Mauritius – A Country out of this World

Strategically located in the Indian Ocean, east of Madagascar, Mauritius is a vibrant trade, investment and tourism hub, par excellence, that connects the emerging continent of Africa to Asia and to the rest of the world.

The Republic of Mauritius includes the islands of Mauritius, Rodrigues, Agalega and Cargados Carajos Archipelago; covering an area of 2,040 km2. Port Louis is the Capital.

The temperature varies between 22oC in the winter and 34oC in the summer. The sea temperature varies between 22oC and 27oC. There are two seasons: summer from November to April, winter from May to October.

With a very convenient time zone (GMT +4) Mauritius positions itself as a leading business and financial centre, open for business before the markets close in the Far East and in time to catch up with opening markets in the US, in the same day.

Read More >>>